Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 3.42.01 PM

The Hopatcong High School 2014 Boy’s Track Team has taken the title for the Freedom Conference for the 5th consecutive year.  They have gone undefeated going 37 – 0 over that time period.  In addition to that achievement the team they also have won the title as the two time NJAC Champions for 2013 and 2014 from which they competed against 22 teams and the title as the two time Sectional Champions from 2013 and 2014 where they competed against 20 teams.

The Sectional meet was held this past weekend and our Sectional medal winners include: Johann Lara,  1st:  400m, 100m  (sectional record 100m 10.98) and  2nd:  200m; Max Cafaro 1st:  400IH; Chris Dugan 1st:  800m, 2nd: 1600m & 3200m; Stephen Rogers  1st:  110HH  (new school record), 3rd:  Triple Jump & 4th:  High Jump; Tobi Olugbenga 3rd:  High Jump, Brian Garland 4th:  Pole Vault; Max Cafaro, Andrew Nee, Johann Lara, Pablo Lorenzo 4 x 400m relay 1st place; Brian Attas, Chris Dugan, Jessee Farell, Andrew Nee 4 x 800m relay 3rd place.


The following two tabs change content below.
MJ Media LLC has been serving the communities of New Jersey Since 1980. We are a group of community monthly publications with all the good news and local stories that people want to read about.