The Randolph High School Athletic Hall of Fame

In 2014, the Randolph RAMS Athletic Council (“RAC”), established an Athletic Hall of Fame (“HOF”) to recognize the athletes, teams, coaches, families, and individuals who demonstrated school and athletic community support for Randolph High School.

 The Randolph High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee comprised of administrators, current and former coaches, former athletes and community members are extremely pleased to announce the 2023 Randolph High School.

Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:
Coaches: Pete Litichevsky (1982-2015) Head or assistant coach in 8 sports, primarily baseball.
Administrator: Bud Beavers (1993-2004) Principal of Randolph High School
Contributor: Lawrence McMillan (1992- Present) NJSIAA Wrestling Statistician, President RHOF

Girl Athletes:

Betsy Braun (1987) All-State Winter Track; All-State Spring Track Michele Peters (1986) All-State Soccer
Gina Willoughby (1986-87) All-State Cross-country 2 times Suzanne Lepofsky (1989) All-State Basketball

 Boy Athletes:

Jan Rago (1986) All-State Football
Steve Soderlund (1987) All-State Football Cecil Barrett (1988) All-State Football
Adam Janoff (1988) 1st Team All-State Football Brian Handibode (1988) All-State Football
Pat O’Donnell (1989) All-State Football Tony Williams (1989) All-State Football Kevin Bray (1990) All-State Football
Mike Groh (1990) 1st Team All-State Football
Mike Standridge (1990) Wrestling, placed 2nd in the State
Justin Malinchak (1990-1991) 1st Team All-State Football; All-State Spring Track – 2nd in State: Javelin Garrick Wilson (1990-1991) 1st Team All-State Winter Track; 1st Team All-State Spring Track; Football

 Boys Team; 2005 Lacrosse; Group 3 Champions; RHS’s first Lacrosse group champions

 Girls Team: 2009 Cross-country; Group 4 Champions; 2nd in the Meet of Champions

 Over 200 alumni and community members are expected to attend the induction ceremony on Saturday, October 21st, 2023. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.