JCHS Names Six National Merit Commended Scholars

James Caldwell High School students Megan West, Oliver King, Rebecca Davenport, Jenna Martinez, Emma Stevens, and Jack Zhuang have been named Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.

Caldwell – West Caldwell Superintendent of Schools Dr. James Heinegg commented, “We are extremely proud of these students for their academic excellence, and of the educators in our schools who contribute to their success. Education is truly a collaborative endeavor; the students, parents, staff, Board of Education, and community members in our district constitute an outstanding team working together for a common goal.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.